#T5W: Fictional Jobs I’d Want to Have

Hey, readers! This week’s Top Five Wednesday (TFW) theme is “Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have”. Hope you enjoy my list 🙂

t5w

#1 Starfleet CMO

d72b15292960a96966dbd2f63e57e807

I mean my Instagram & Facebook bios are ‘future graduate of Starfleet Medical Academy’ so this couldn’t not go first ;D (For those of you unfamiliar with the term, CMO stands for Chief Medical Officer; there’s one on every starship).

#2 Professor at the Xavier Institute for Higher Learning

flat1000x1000075f

Not gonna lie; basically, I just want to be in the X-Men. How cool would that be?! I mean, it would probably be super dangerous too … but the superpowers would more than make up for it 😛

#3 Blogger in Mira Grant’s Newsflesh universe.

Okay, so basically this would be like a normal blogger but in an alternate, zombie-infested universe. Bloggers are the main source of both news and entertainment in the Newsflesh world and are split into five main categories: “”Newsies” (objective, fact-based reporters), “Stewarts” (“who report opinion informed by fact”) “Irwins” (who seek to educate and entertain by going out and “poking things with sticks”), “Aunties” (who share personal stories, recipes, and other content “to keep people happy and relaxed”), and “Fictionals” (fictional content and poetry creators)” (Wikipedia). I’d probably be a mix of Stewart and Fictional 🙂

#4 Vampire Slayer

0d8938d8-421e-45bc-acc9-99b73fc7bc35

How could I not include Buffy on this list? Her job was the coolest! Saving the world and still making it home in time for prom? All in a day’s work. Potentially even more dangerous than Prof at Xavier Institute, but hey, where’s the fun without the danger?

#5 Shadowhunter

shadowhunters

I’m not a fan of Cassandra Clare (for various reasons; here [x] are [x] some [x]) and I didn’t like The Mortal Instruments series; I only made it through the third book for Alec & Magnus. BUT I am a fan of the whole ~~shadowhunters~~ idea. It’s a very cool concept; humans with angel-blood fighting demons and such. Also, I’ve heard the Shadowhunters TV show is infinitely better than the books so I might have to pick that up eventually 🙂

And that’s my list! Let me know what you think in the comments 🙂

Have a good Wednesday!

 

7 thoughts on “#T5W: Fictional Jobs I’d Want to Have

Leave a Reply

